Announcement

Collapse

Civics 101 Guidelines

Want to argue about politics? Healthcare reform? Taxes? Governments? You've come to the right place!

Try to keep it civil though. The rules still apply here.
See more
See less

Louisville Bank Shooting Thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Louisville Bank Shooting Thread

This thread is to for the Louisville, KY bank shooting. It seems the shooter was a bank employee named Connor Sturgeon and that the police had no prior interaction with the individual. This is primarily a news thread and not another "ban guns in a country I don't live in" or "ban guns in a country of which I am not an expert". Fox is reporting one officer in critical condition and:

Gov. Andy Beshear, speaking at a news briefing alongside city leaders, said Monday that he had a personal connection to the attack.
    P1) If , then I win.

P2)

C) I win.

Originally posted by Diogenes View Post
    This thread is to for the Louisville, KY bank shooting. It seems the shooter was a bank employee named Connor Sturgeon and that the police had no prior interaction with the individual. This is primarily a news thread and not another "ban guns in a country I don't live in" or "ban guns in a country of which I am not an expert". Fox is reporting one officer in critical condition and:

Gov. Andy Beshear, speaking at a news briefing alongside city leaders, said Monday that he had a personal connection to the attack.
    I said two or three weeks to the next one in the Nashville thread. Here we are.
    My brethren, do not hold your faith in our glorious Lord Jesus Christ with an attitude of personal favoritism. James 2:1

If anyone thinks himself to be religious, and yet does not  bridle his tongue but deceives his own heart, this man’s religion is worthless James 1:26

This you know, my beloved brethren. But everyone must be quick to hear, slow to speak and slow to anger; James 1:19

Comment

Originally posted by oxmixmudd View Post